Business Meeting

NWSPNC Committees and Liaisons

Northwest San Pedro Neighborhood Council Committees – As of May 2022


Budget and Finance:  Meets 1st Wednesday of the month

CHAIR: Melanie Labrecque

MEMBERS: Laurie Jacobs, John Barbera, Vic Christensen


By Laws and Elections:  Meets as needed

CHAIR: Ray Regalado

MEMBERS: Diana Nave, Gwen Henry, Craig Goldfarb, Cynthia Gonyea, John Barbera


Community Issues:  Meets 4th Tuesday of each month

CO-CHAIRS: John Barbera and Dan Dixon

MEMBERS:  David Rivera, Chuck Hart, John DiMeglio, Victor Christensen, Pat Nave

Planning and Land Use:  Meets 2nd Wednesday of the month
CO-CHAIRS: Diana Nave and Jason Herring
MEMBERS: Chuck Hart, Linda Alexander, Pat Nave, Rock Ashfield, Aleksander Norman, Craig Goldfarb, Dan Dixon

Note:  The Joint Planning and Land Use Meetings held with Coastal and Central NC’s are held the 4th Wednesday of the month


Port Committee  Meets 3rd Tuesday of the month.

CHAIR:  Christian Guzman

MEMBERS: Thomas Norman, Pat Nave, Cynthia Gonyea, Jason Herring, Craig Goldfarb, David Samperio


Public Safety:   Meets 4th Thursday of the month

CHAIR: Melanie Labrecque

MEMBERS:  John Barbera, Kelly Miller

Sustainability and Environment:   Meets 3rd Thursday of the month

CHAIR: Gwen Henry

MEMBERS:  Tom Maeder, Peter Rothe, Thomas Norman, Pat Nave, Mary Chan


Youth and Outreach: Meets 1st Tuesday of the month
CHAIR: Chris Valle
MEMBERS:  Angela Sumner, John Barbera, Adrianita Reyes-Cruz, Kelly Miller, Thomas Norman, Aleksander Norman, Laurie Jacobs


Science Center Ad Hoc:

CHAIR:  Vic Christensen
MEMBERS:  John DiMeglio and Chris Valle



  • Animal Shelter:  Vacant

  • City Budget Reps  –  Melanie Labrecque; Alternate - Craig Goldfarb

  • CPAB Primary –  Melanie Labrecque; Alternate - Craig Goldfarb

  • Data Liaisons: Vic Christensen, Gwen Henry

  • FilmLA Liaison:  Cynthia Gonyea

  • HANC (Harbor Alliance of Neighborhood Councils) – Christian Guzman; Alternates - Chris Valle, Melanie Labrecque, Vic Christensen

  • Homelessness Liaison – Laurie Jacobs

  • Legal Representatives – Christian Guzman; Alternates - Chris Valle, Vic Christensen

  • NC Sustainability Alliance Liaison - Gwen Henry

  • Waterfront Connectivity Plan - Pat Nave and Jason Herring